Wednesday, 10 of March of 2010

Category » MySpace

Definitely seems like a myspace scam?


I would be right in thinking this is a myspace scam right?….
I received a message through myspace…

I am kelly,I am an Advertising and Marketing agent,I was browsing on my space,then your picture captured my attention.I want to use your picture for a WEBSITE for an advert of a new product of magazine If you are interested,Please get back to me as soon as possible at howardkelly30@yahoo.com
I need to know few things about your physical ..condition.
If.. I am satisfied with the information I need from you,I will get back to you with the necessary papers to officialize and legalize this contract.
You will be pay the sum of $10,000 for using your pics,we will pay you %30 of $3,000 as up front payment for accepting this ..offer.
We.. will send a photographer whom is going to take a perfect shot of you for this advert,we will mail a payment of $3000 to you,$1000 for you and $2000 for the photographer.
Here is the information I need from you:
Full name:
Full address:
Phone number:
Email address:
Age:
Height:
Weight:
Occupation:
We will make payment with money orders,please get back to me as soon as possible!
N.B:I usually don’t come on Myspace,Please get back to me on the provided email above.
howardkelly30@yahoo.com
Seriously, what do they hope to achieve from this?